Page Image

What our guest say...
 

“Wonderful!”

Reviewed Trip Advisor - March 2017

We stayed here for two nights I have to say this is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. The staff are so attentive and pleasant nothing is too much trouble. The food is excellent we tried their tasting menu one night and it's well worth trying....... sublime!
 

“Great food, great fires, great hospitality ”

Reviewed Trip Advisor - March 2017

For years I have seen adverts for Kilcamb and never visited , I'm some what kicking myself now . We enjoyed a very relaxing coupling of nights in late February when the Scottish weather treated us to wonderfully wintery sunny days the sort that you can enjoy a big long walk on and return to the lodge to a first...
 

“Wonderful loch front hotel -fab food and service”

Reviewed Trip Advisor - March 2017

Really great find. Very well positioned on the loch side with beautiful unspoilt views. Rooms clean and comfy although no safe. Useful info about local sites. Really friendly manager and staff. Our deal was bed breakfast and 3 course dinner. The food is superb.


“Tranquil delight - Rowan”

Reviewed Trip Advisor - March 2017

This hotel was the highlight of our Scotland trip. Had we not been persuaded to make the additional drive to get here (we originally considered a place North of Fort William until friends told us of Kilcamb) we would never have been rewarded with the treat of this place. A lot of praise and rightly so has been written in...


“Andy & lin”

Reviewed Trip Advisor - March 2017

Excellent the staff are so friendly nothing is to much bother the food is excellent the rooms are clean bright & very comfortable this is our second visit (1st anniversary)as we got married there the same time last year


Maria de Courcy-Wadwell

Reviewed Facebook - March 2017

Fabulous hotel with stunning views, excellent service and great food in a lovely and comfortable environment.


“Outstanding Restaurant - Claire”

Reviewed Trip Advisor - February 2017

Nothing was too much trouble. Food was outstanding . The perfect location and a stunning menu to experience. Don't miss an opportunity to visit this beautifully located hotel. The attention to detail and presentation is amazing. A destination on every visit to Strontian! Fabulous warm welcome


“Lovely little hotel”

Reviewed Trip Advisor - February 2017

What a lovely little hotel this is. We stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. It's very understated but the rooms are beautiful and the restaurant and food are excellent. I have to say that we did notice a difference when on the second night Paul, the manager, came back on duty. Everything seemed to run much more smoothly when he was there. The hotel is perfectly situated for some good walking and the surrounding scenery is fabulous. We'll definitely go back.


Gill Christiansen

Reviewed Facebook - February 2017

Had a wonderful valentines lunch. Beautiful setting with lovely public rooms. Super tasty food that is presented in a beautiful way. They were amazing with our 2 kids too. Lovely to take our whole family somewhere beautiful without worrying about if kids were welcome.
Definitely coming back for a kid free anniversary break x


“What a find - fabulous!”

Reviewed Trip Advisor - February 2017

Fabulous warm welcome from everyone. Food was excellent - dinner and breakfast. Service superb. Housekeeping - infact everything and everyone. Thanks to Paul and team for making our stay most memorable. On another note the scenery around and about is stunning.

 


Please rate us on Trip Advisor!

 

Kilcamb Snippets Something for everyone....
We Love Dogs...

We will do our very best to provide your pet and you with everything you need for the perfect holiday. Any special requests will be accommodated where possible or you can call in advance to ensure that all you need is in place in advance. Find out more >

Locally sourced...

Sample the best of Scottish cuisine. Award winning food and two dining options to choose from... delicious fresh fish & shellfish, Scottish Beef and Lamb and our renowned Ardnamurchan Venison taking pride of place on our menu. Find out more >

Amazing wildlife...

Ardmanurchan is home to most of Scotland's famous wildlife...Otters, Deer, Pine Martens, Red Squirrels are all regular visitors to the hotel and the loch as well as a myriad of sea birds along the shore. You may even be lucky enough to spot a whale or two! Find out more >