Page Image

Another lovely break

Written by Mr & Mrs Blain on 6 May, 2018 travelling as Mature Couple.
Reviewed Q-Book - May 2018

Thank you for another wonderful break. The hotel setting is great, it is surrounded by mountains, alongside the loch, very peaceful. The standard of the rooms could not have been better and although we took two dogs with us, there was no difference in the quality of the suite. The food was excellent and staff were friendly, helpful and appeared happy and a pleasure to be around. The dogs ran in the grounds and played in the loch whenever they pleased and had no restrictions, apart from not going in the public rooms. The whole experience was so relaxing and we will be visiting for a sixth time when we can. Jackie & Alan
 

Fantastic Stay 

Written by Mr David Colin on 8 Apr, 2018
Reviewed Q-Book - April 2018
 
Stayed for four nights and everything was perfect. Even though we was the only couple staying for three of the nights the staff maintained a high standard through out i.e. rooms clean and tidy, log fires and candles always lit, food and service exceptional. Looking forward to coming back.
 

March Stay at Kilcamb

Written by Michael Gray on 28 Mar, 2018 
Reviewed Q-Book - March 2018
 
What a wonderful 2day break at Kilcamb. Warm and friendly staff with a relaxed and peaceful atmosphere throughout our stay. Beautifully decorated and maintained the accommodation is also cosy and very comfortable and nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff. We stayed half board and the food is simply superb. The tasting menu was a wonderful night of entertainment in itself. 
 

Wonderful last minute break 

Written by Mr & Mrs Smith on 27 Mar, 2018
Reviewed Q-Book - March 2018
 
Decided last Wednesday to hop across to Ardnamurchan for a little break. Took up the 2 for 1 night offer and had a lovely stay. We\'ve visited before and know how comfortable the hotel is, cooking is great, staff so helpful. The fact that the hotel is so geared up to dogs is an added bonus. This visit did not disappoint, we had a wonderful stay thank you. We were also very lucky with our weather. Pam & Nick Smith
 

Perfect stay 

Written by Denise Denovan-Jones on 7 Mar, 2018 travelling as Group of Adults.
Reviewed Q-Book - March 2018
 
Staff warm and welcoming. Lodge and accommodation itself spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Dining room and food excellent, in fact some of the best scallops I\'ve had in a very long time. Beautifully cooked, presentation and service excellent. Met some lovely people which was a bonus. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.
 

Excellent stay 

Written by Mrs Sally Patrick on 18 Feb, 2018 travelling as Group of Adults.
Reviewed Q-Book - Feb 2018
 
Thank you for a wonderful three day trip to your stunning hotel. The rooms, food and service were all excellent. The location even more so. Waking up in the morning to see a stag roaming outside the hotel with a view over the loch was an amazing image. There is plenty to do in the local area (the animal hide, Castle Tioram, the woodland walk) but staying in the hotel lounging by the fire was just as memorable. We had a wonderful trip and thank you for making it so unforgettable. We will definitely be back.
 

Fabulous 

Written by David Buist on 15 Feb, 2018
Reviewed Q-Book - Feb 2018
 
Kilcamb Lodge exceeded our expectations. We had a wonderful time in a very comfortable, small hotel in a beautiful location. The service was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was outstanding. I would not hesitate to recommend Kilcamb Lodge.
 

A happy visit. 

Written by Max Floydd on 11 Feb, 2018
Reviewed Q-Book- Feb 2018
 
A very comfortable room (Rm 6) and suburb food! we look forward to our next visit which is already booked!
 

Perfect from start to finish 

Written by Mr & Mrs Schuhmacher on 7 Jan, 2018
Reviewed Q-Book - Jan 2018
 
Once again a perfect stay at Kilcamb Lodge Hotel. a very warm and friendly welcome by Pavlina, the room and room service perfect. Each meal was a creation for the eye and treat for the taste buds, a creation of excellent flavours. The service from the dinning room staff attentive and very friendly. Paul was a perfect host and manager. Once again Thank you for a wonderful unforgettable stay. Regula and Heinz.
 
 
 
 
Kilcamb Snippets Something for everyone....
We Love Dogs...

We will do our very best to provide your pet and you with everything you need for the perfect holiday. Any special requests will be accommodated where possible or you can call in advance to ensure that all you need is in place in advance. Find out more >

Locally sourced...

Sample the best of Scottish cuisine. Award winning food and two dining options to choose from... delicious fresh fish & shellfish, Scottish Beef and Lamb and our renowned Ardnamurchan Venison taking pride of place on our menu. Find out more >

Amazing wildlife...

Ardmanurchan is home to most of Scotland's famous wildlife...Otters, Deer, Pine Martens, Red Squirrels are all regular visitors to the hotel and the loch as well as a myriad of sea birds along the shore. You may even be lucky enough to spot a whale or two! Find out more >